February 20 & 21, 2019 | National Arts Center

Policy Community Conference 2019

Contributors

Shawni Beaulieu

Since 2013, Shawni Beaulieu has been working in the non-profit ecosystem in New Brunswick. She has years of experience in event planning, marketing and logistics having undertaken the role of project manager and chair for the annual GovMaker Conference (2014, 2015, 2016, 2017) as well as the logistics chair for the 2016 Canadian Open Data Summit. She loves understanding the intricacies of systems and processes and figuring out how they might work more effectively and efficiently. With social innovation lab experience, she manages operations, co-designs labs, assists with research and helps build strong partnerships as Lab Manager. Shawni holds a B.A. (hons) in Anthropology from Memorial University of Newfoundland and Labrador and is moved by the opportunities that exist in New Brunswick to embrace and expand our sense of humanity as we try to tackle complex challenges. Shawni is the founder of Wolthers Consulting.

Show Less

Since 2013, Shawni Beaulieu has been working in the non-profit ecosystem in New Brunswick. She has years of experience in event planning, marketing and logistics having ...

Show More

Ethan Bowering

Ethan Bowering is a senior associate at the Centre for Public Impact (CPI), a not-for-profit foundation. Based in London, he leads their work on CPI’s Public Impact Fundamentals - a practical tool that helps people in government increase the likelihood of their initiative being a success. Ethan joined CPI after five years in the Australian Public Service, where he worked across a broad range of domestic policy issues. He also has experience working with the Behavioural Insights Team in London, the United Nations in Beijing and within the Australian Parliament. Ethan now dedicates his time to working with policymakers to achieve better outcomes for people.

Show Less

Ethan Bowering is a senior associate at the Centre for Public Impact (CPI), a not-for-profit foundation. Based in London, he leads their work on CPI’s Public Impact Fu...

Show More

Helen Daniels

Helen Daniels has been a student of generative listening for over fifteen years and is still honing her skill daily. She only teaches what she has relentlessly ‘kitchen-tested’ in her roles as a coach, facilitator, manager, educator, friend, parent, and partner. In her day job, Helen is a Free Agent exploring innovations in learning and talent development with the Canada School of Public Service. She gets her fresh ideas by dog walking in the woods while listening to podcasts and the wind in the trees.

Show Less

Helen Daniels has been a student of generative listening for over fifteen years and is still honing her skill daily. She only teaches what she has relentlessly ‘kitch...

Show More

Jonathan Dewar

Jonathan Dewar is the Executive Director at the First Nations Information Governance Centre in Ottawa and holds a PhD focused on healing and reconciliation from the School of Indigenous and Canadian Studies at Carleton University, where he also holds an appointment as Adjunct Research Professor in the Department of Sociology and Anthropology. He has been recognized as a leader in healing and reconciliation and Indigenous health and wellbeing education, policy, and research for over a decade. He has published extensively on these subjects, with a specialization in the role of the arts in healing and reconciliation, and has lectured nationally and internationally. From 2012 to 2016, Jonathan served as the first Director of the Shingwauk Residential Schools Centre and Special Advisor to the President at Algoma University, where he led research, education, curatorial, and community service programming, and taught courses in Political Science and Fine Arts. Jonathan is of mixed heritage, descended from Huron-Wendat, French-Canadian, and Scottish-Canadian grandparents.

Show Less

Jonathan Dewar is the Executive Director at the First Nations Information Governance Centre in Ottawa and holds a PhD focused on healing and reconciliation from the Scho...

Show More

Alexandre Enkerli

Last September, Alexandre Enkerli joined the Public Engagement Team at the Privy Council Office for his first tour of duty in the Government of Canada. Now on his second casual assignment with our team, Alex’s work is filled with data, departmental capacity building and sharing his passion for learning. When not soaking up all he can about Government and Civic Tech, Alex is an ethnographer, professor, and technopedagogue. His passion for electronic music and making musical devices with Raspberry Pi micro-computers keeps him up at night.

Show Less

Last September, Alexandre Enkerli joined the Public Engagement Team at the Privy Council Office for his first tour of duty in the Government of Canada. Now on his second...

Show More

Natalie Frank

Natalie Frank has been in the federal public service since 1999. She entered Government with a background in cultural studies and communications, and has worked in various positions at the Department of Canadian Heritage and Employment and Social Development Canada, often leading through transitions and transformative change. She was the first Manager of the Innovation Lab at ESDC, and is currently senior advisor on Innovation and Experimentation at the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat. Natalie is passionate about finding new pathways of solutions to sticky problems.

Show Less

Natalie Frank has been in the federal public service since 1999. She entered Government with a background in cultural studies and communications, and has worked in vario...

Show More

Véronique Gilbert

Véronique Gilbert is a Policy Analyst and GBA+ Focal Point at Infrastructure Canada. She previously worked for Canadian Heritage and Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, and also has experience in international development organizations. She holds a PhD in Social Anthropology from the University of Edinburgh, and her research focused on gender, sexuality and power in Senegal. In her spare time, Véro takes taiko drumming lessons, enjoys sewing, and volunteers at the Ottawa Tool Library.

Show Less

Véronique Gilbert is a Policy Analyst and GBA+ Focal Point at Infrastructure Canada. She previously worked for Canadian Heritage and Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada...

Show More

Tamara Girard

Tamara Girard has twenty years professional experience across the public, private and non-profit sectors, which includes working in policy positions at the Departments of Canadian Heritage and Foreign Affairs; as Director of the London Arts Council; as a freelance writer; and in the investment industry. Throughout her career she has also returned to academia, receiving an MA, and working toward a PhD. Tamara’s experience in and knowledge of these sectors and how they function, combined with her academic background, and experience in journalism, provide her with a unique perspective and understanding of key issues. In today’s increasingly interconnected world, and with the complex issues we face, this multidisciplinary experience and expertise is a great asset. Where does she get her fresh ideas? “Fresh ideas are everywhere, both in the outside world and inside us,” says Tamara. “We just need to be awake to them, aware of their presence, make the connections, especially between seemingly unconnected things. Always be looking.”

Show Less

Tamara Girard has twenty years professional experience across the public, private and non-profit sectors, which includes working in policy positions at the Departments o...

Show More

Jordana Globerman

Jordana Globerman has worked internationally, across industries, to bring caring, creative transformation to services, products and organisations. Having worked extensively with Blue-Chip companies throughout the private sector, Jordana is excited to apply her human-centered approach to the complex challenges of government as she joins ESDC’s Innovation Lab. Whether graphic facilitating or co-creating with diverse teams, Jordana strives to spark imagination and foster compassion with each endeavour. Talk to me about: Visualising strategy; Embracing emotion; Communicating with pictures; Life in the UK; Baby animals

Show Less

Jordana Globerman has worked internationally, across industries, to bring caring, creative transformation to services, products and organisations. Having worked extensiv...

Show More

Susan Johnston

Susan Johnston is passionate about dialogue, and creating new spaces for people to learn and collaborate on topics they care about. Susan has explored these interests across the public service and broader Ottawa community, using her skills to support public engagement and partnerships, conflict resolution, international affairs, the arts, and well-being. Susan is a Free Agent, and is presently part of the Transferable Skills team at the Canada School of Public Service. She seeks out fresh ideas through conversations with people working across disciplines and living diverse experiences.

Show Less

Susan Johnston is passionate about dialogue, and creating new spaces for people to learn and collaborate on topics they care about. Susan has explored these interests ac...

Show More

Peter MacLeod

Peter MacLeod is the co-founder and principal of MASS LBP, an innovative firm based in Toronto which works with forward-thinking governments and corporations to deepen and improve public consultation and engagement. Since 2007, MASS has led some of Canada’s most original and ambitious efforts to engage citizens in tackling tough policy options while pioneering the use of Civic Lotteries and Citizen Reference Panels on behalf of a wide array of clients.

Show Less

Peter MacLeod is the co-founder and principal of MASS LBP, an innovative firm based in Toronto which works with forward-thinking governments and corporations to deepen a...

Show More

Lewis Muirhead

Lewis Muirhead is a storyteller and entrepreneur. For the last 10 years he has been creating films, taking photos, travelling and organising for change. During this time he recognised the need for having diversity around the decision-making table and then capturing the results from these conversations. He currently works full-time for NouLAB, New Brunswick's Social and Public Innovation Lab as their Knowledge Manager. He holds a B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies from the University of British Columbia and an M.Sc. in Strategic Leadership Towards Sustainability from the Blekinge Institute of Technology. Lewis is the founder and principal of Alternate Future Design, a consultancy focused on developing, tracking and evaluating systems change.

Show Less

Lewis Muirhead is a storyteller and entrepreneur. For the last 10 years he has been creating films, taking photos, travelling and organising for change. During this time...

Show More

Amy Noonan

Amy Noonan leads on external relations at the Centre for Public Impact (CPI), a not-for-profit foundation dedicated to helping governments to achieve better outcomes for people. She is responsible for managing CPI’s global networks, partnerships and programme of events. Amy previously worked as Manager of the Public Chairs’ Forum, a network that works closely with the UK Cabinet Office and Institute for Government in supporting the Chairs of public bodies. Before this, Amy worked as Communications and Policy Advisor to the Chair of the Learning and Skills Council in the UK. Amy is currently establishing CPI’s first People's Panel to ensure we stay connected to the issues and ideas that resonate with people from different walks of life. She also tutors students from disadvantaged backgrounds to help them achieve the grades they need to get into university - an initiative led by the Access Project in the UK. 

Show Less

Amy Noonan leads on external relations at the Centre for Public Impact (CPI), a not-for-profit foundation dedicated to helping governments to achieve better outcomes for...

Show More

Lee Rose

Lee Rose is a curious and accidental social innovator with a knack for working across systems to drive change. He has led the creation and development of the Community Knowledge Exchange in his role as the Director of Community Knowledge at Community Foundations of Canada, and now as its founding CEO. Talk to me about: Shift Disturbing; Reflective Practice; Hosting & Facilitation

Show Less

Lee Rose is a curious and accidental social innovator with a knack for working across systems to drive change. He has led the creation and development of the Community K...

Show More

Steven Schiffer

Steve Schiffer is a Policy and Research Advisor for the Atlantic Region in the Department of Canadian Heritage (PCH). Relatively new to the Public Service, he’s been working out of the Halifax office of PCH for a little over two years. Steve is also a trained social anthropologist, having completed a Master’s in Social Anthropology from the London School of Economics, and a PhD in Social Anthropology from the University of Cambridge. In 2016, he was the Harrison McCain Visiting Professor in Environmental and Sustainability Studies, Religion, and Politics at Acadia University. His academic research focuses on religion in everyday life, utopianism, and communal living in North America. In his spare time, he likes to play golf, hockey, and an endless number of games of online chess.

Show Less

Steve Schiffer is a Policy and Research Advisor for the Atlantic Region in the Department of Canadian Heritage (PCH). Relatively new to the Public Service, he’s been w...

Show More

Kelsey Spitz-Dietrich

Kelsey Spitz-Dietrich pulls from her diverse experiences with theatre, sociology, karate, youth activism and social innovation to support others to achieve social change. She was part of the final four years of Social Innovation Generation (SiG), where she co-authored “Social Innovation Generation: Fostering a Canadian Ecosystem for Systems Change” to capture the lessons of the SiG story. She also served as a social innovation specialist at the Centre for Social Innovation. She shares her time between CKX and Social Innovation Exchange (SIX).

Show Less

Kelsey Spitz-Dietrich pulls from her diverse experiences with theatre, sociology, karate, youth activism and social innovation to support others to achieve social change...

Show More

Dr. Theresa Tam


Dr. Theresa Tam was named Canada’s Chief Public Health Officer on June 26, 2017. As the federal government’s lead public health professional and advisor to the Minister of Health, she is championing the reduction of health inequities impacting all Canadians. Dr. Tam’s areas of focus for prevention and promotion include cannabis, opioids, and alcohol; eliminating tuberculosis; healthy children and youth; sexually transmitted and blood-borne infections; anti-microbial resistance; and healthy built environments. Dr. Tam works closely with governments, jurisdictions, agencies, health professional organizations, and countries on public health matters and applies a Canadian perspective to public health issues around the world. Dr. Tam is a physician with expertise in immunization, infectious disease, emergency preparedness and global health security. She obtained her medical degree from the University of Nottingham in the U.K. She completed her paediatric residency at the University of Alberta and her fellowship in paediatric infectious diseases at the University of British Columbia. She is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and has over 55 peer-reviewed journal publications in public health. Dr. Tam is also a graduate of the Canadian Field Epidemiology Program.

Show Less

Dr. Theresa Tam was named Canada’s Chief Public Health Officer on June 26, 2017. As the federal government’s lead public health professional and advisor to the Mi...

Show More

Partners

Le 20 et 21 février | Centre national des Arts

La Conférence de la Communauté des politiques 2019

Contributeurs


Shawni Beaulieu

Depuis 2013, Shawni Beaulieu travaille dans la sphère associative au Nouveau-Brunswick. Elle compte plusieurs années d’expérience en planification d’événement, en marketing et en appui logistique, entre autres à travers son rôle de gestionnaire de projet à la Conférence GovMaker (2014 à 2017) ainsi que la gestion logistique du Sommet canadien sur les données ouvertes. Elle adore explorer les systèmes et les processus et trouver comment ils peuvent fonctionner de manière plus efficace. Avec une expérience en laboratoires d’innovation sociale et en tant que gestionnaire des laboratoires, elle s’occupera de la gestion des opérations, du co-design de laboratoires, d’un appui au niveau de la recherche et du développement de partenariats. Shawni détient un baccalauréat en anthropologie de l’Université Memorial et est animée par une envie d’explorer comment le Nouveau-Brunswick peut développer davantage son humanité dans notre travail à résoudre des enjeux sociaux complexes.

Voir moins

Depuis 2013, Shawni Beaulieu travaille dans la sphère associative au Nouveau-Brunswick. Elle compte plusieurs années d’expérience en planification d’événemen... Voir plus

Ethan Bowering

Ethan Bowering est un associé principal au Centre for Public Impact (CPI), une fondation sans but lucratif. Établi à Londres, il dirige leurs travaux relativement aux piliers de l’impact public du CPI, un outil pratique qui aide les acteurs du gouvernement à augmenter la probabilité de réussite de leurs initiatives. Ethan s’est joint au CPI après avoir passé cinq ans dans la fonction publique australienne, où il a travaillé à une vaste gamme d’enjeux politiques nationaux. Il a également acquis de l’expérience à travailler au sein de l’équipe des sciences du comportement à Londres, aux Nations Unies à Beijing, et au sein du gouvernement australien. Ethan consacre désormais son temps à travailler avec les décideurs politiques afin d’obtenir de meilleurs résultats pour les gens. 

Voir moins

Ethan Bowering est un associé principal au Centre for Public Impact (CPI), une fondation sans but lucratif. Établi à Londres, il dirige leurs travaux relativement ... Voir plus

Helen Daniels

Helen Daniels étudie l’écoute générative depuis plus de quinze ans et continue d’améliorer ses compétences chaque jour. Elle enseigne seulement ce qu’elle a sans cesse « mis à l’essai en pratique » dans ses rôles d’entraîneure, d’animatrice, de gestionnaire, d’éducatrice, d’amie, de parent et de partenaire. Dans son travail quotidien, Helen est une agente libre qui étudie les innovations en matière d’apprentissage et de développement des talents avec l’École de la fonction publique du Canada. Elle trouve ses nouvelles idées en promenant son chien dans les bois tout en écoutant des balados (podcasts) et le bruit du vent dans les arbres.

Voir moins

Helen Daniels étudie l’écoute générative depuis plus de quinze ans et continue d’améliorer ses compétences chaque jour. Elle enseigne seulement ce qu’elle... Voir plus

Jonathan Dewar

Jonathan Dewar est directeur général du Centre de gouvernance de l’information des Premières Nations à Ottawa. Il est titulaire d’un doctorat de l’École d’études autochtones et canadiennes de l’Université Carleton avec spécialisation en études de la guérison et de la réconciliation. Il y occupe également un poste de professeur auxiliaire de recherche au département de sociologie et d’anthropologie. Il est reconnu depuis plus de dix ans comme un leader en matière de guérison, de réconciliation, d’éducation, de politiques et de recherches en matière de santé et de bien-être des populations autochtones. Il a donné des conférences aux niveaux national et international, et a publié de nombreux ouvrages sur ces sujets en étudiant particulièrement le rôle des arts dans le processus de guérison et de réconciliation. De 2012 à 2016, Jonathan a été le premier directeur du Shingwauk Residential Schools Centre (centre des pensionnats de Shingwauk) et conseiller spécial du président à l’Université Algoma, où il a dirigé des programmes de recherche, d’éducation, de conservation et de services communautaires. Il y a également donné des cours en sciences politiques et en beaux-arts. Jonathan est d’ascendance mixte, issu de grands-parents hurons-wendats, canadiens-français et écossais-canadiens.

Voir moins

Jonathan Dewar est directeur général du Centre de gouvernance de l’information des Premières Nations à Ottawa. Il est titulaire d’un doctorat de l’École d... Voir plus

Alexandre Enkerli

En septembre 2018, Alexandre Enkerli a joint l’équipe de la participation du public du Bureau du conseil privé pour son premier emploi au sein du Gouvernement du Canada. Son travail chez nous porte sur le partage de données et le renforcement des capacités car il a une passion contagieuse pour l’apprentissage. Lorsqu’il n’est pas plongé dans les questions relatives à la gouvernance et à l’appropriation technologique, Alexandre pratique l’ethnographie, enseigne et œuvre en tant que technopédagogue. Hors du travail, il est animé par une passion pour la musique et pour la conception d’appareils servant à créer de la musique—ce qu’il fait à l’aide de micro-ordinateurs Raspberry Pi.

Voir moins

En septembre 2018, Alexandre Enkerli a joint l’équipe de la participation du public du Bureau du conseil privé pour son premier emploi au sein du Gouvernement du ... Voir plus

Natalie Frank

Natalie Frank travaille à la fonction publique fédérale depuis 1999. Elle s’est jointe au gouvernement forte d’une formation en études culturelles et en communications, et a occupé plusieurs postes au sein du ministère du Patrimoine canadien et d’Emploi et Développement social Canada (EDSC), souvent assurant la direction d’initiatives de transition et de changement transformateur. Elle est la première personne à occuper le poste de directeur du laboratoire de l’innovation d’EDSC, et est actuellement conseillère principale en matière d’innovation et d’expérimentation au sein du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Natalie a pour passion de trouver de nouvelles pistes de solutions à des problèmes épineux.

Voir moins

Natalie Frank travaille à la fonction publique fédérale depuis 1999. Elle s’est jointe au gouvernement forte d’une formation en études culturelles et en commu... Voir plus

Véronique Gilbert

Véronique Gilbert est analyste des politiques et responsable de l'ACS+ à Infrastructure Canada. Elle a auparavant travaillé pour Patrimoine canadien et Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, et a également de l'expérience au sein d'organisations de développement international. Elle est titulaire d'un doctorat en anthropologie sociale de l'Université d'Édimbourg, et ses recherches portaient sur les enjeux de genre, de sexualité et de pouvoir au Sénégal. Dans ses temps libres, Véro prend des cours de taiko, aime coudre, et fait du bénévolat au Ottawa Tool Library.

Voir moins

Véronique Gilbert est analyste des politiques et responsable de l'ACS+ à Infrastructure Canada. Elle a auparavant travaillé pour Patrimoine canadien et Agriculture... Voir plus

Tamara Girard

Tamara Girard a accumulé vingt années d’expérience professionnelle dans les secteurs public, privé et sans but lucratif, notamment en occupant des postes dans le domaine des politiques dans les ministères du Patrimoine canadien et des Affaires étrangères, en tant que directrice du London Arts Council et rédactrice à la pige, et dans le secteur du commerce des valeurs mobilières. Au cours de sa carrière, elle est également retournée dans le milieu universitaire où elle a obtenu une maîtrise ès arts et où elle travaille à obtenir son doctorat. L’expérience et la connaissance que possède Tamara de ces secteurs et de leur fonctionnement, combinées à sa formation universitaire et à son expérience en journalisme, lui donnent une perspective et une compréhension toutes particulières des principaux enjeux. Dans le monde de plus en plus interconnecté d’aujourd’hui où nous sommes confrontés à des enjeux complexes, cette expérience et cette expertise multidisciplinaires constituent un atout majeur. Où trouve-t-elle de nouvelles idées? « Les idées neuves sont partout, tant à l’extérieur dans le monde qu’en nous mêmes », dit Tamara. « Nous devons simplement prendre conscience de leur présence et établir les liens, en particulier entre des choses qui paraissent ne pas être liées. Il faut toujours être à l’affût de ces idées. »

Voir moins

Tamara Girard a accumulé vingt années d’expérience professionnelle dans les secteurs public, privé et sans but lucratif, notamment en occupant des postes dans l... Voir plus

Jordana Globerman

Jordana Globerman a travaillé à l’étranger ainsi que dans plusieurs secteurs économiques afin d’apporter un souffle de changement empathique et créatif aux services, aux produits et aux organisations. Jordana a beaucoup travaillé au sein d’entreprises de premier ordre du secteur privé; elle est impatiente de mettre en pratique sa démarche axée sur l’humain pour relever les défis complexes que rencontre le gouvernement en se joignant au laboratoire de l’innovation d’EDSC. Que ce soit par la voie d’animation graphique ou de la création conjointe avec des équipes diversifiées, Jordana vise à éveiller la créativité et à favoriser la compassion dans toute entreprise.

Jasons ensemble de : Stratégies de visualisation; Épouser nos émotions; Communication par les images; Vie au Royaume-Uni; Jeunes animaux

Voir moins

Jordana Globerman a travaillé à l’étranger ainsi que dans plusieurs secteurs économiques afin d’apporter un souffle de changement empathique et créatif aux s... Voir plus

Susan Johnston

Susan Johnston se passionne pour le dialogue et la création de nouveaux espaces pour permettre aux gens d’apprendre et de collaborer sur les sujets qui les touchent. Susan a exploré ces intérêts au sein de la fonction publique et de la collectivité élargie de la région d’Ottawa. Elle a utilisé ses compétences pour favoriser les partenariats et la mobilisation du public; la résolution de conflits; les affaires étrangères; les arts et le mieux-être. Susan est une agente libre; à l’heure actuelle, elle fait partie de l’équipe des compétences transférables de l’École de la fonction publique du Canada. Elle cherche à soulever de nouvelles idées par la voie d’échanges avec des gens travaillant dans tous les domaines et vivant différentes expériences. 

Voir moins

Susan Johnston se passionne pour le dialogue et la création de nouveaux espaces pour permettre aux gens d’apprendre et de collaborer sur les sujets qui les touchen... Voir plus

Peter MacLeod

Peter MacLeod est co-fondateur et directeur de MASS LBP, une firme innovante établie à Toronto qui travaille avec des gouvernements et des entreprises avant-gardistes pour améliorer et approfondir les consultations publiques et la mobilisation des citoyens. Depuis 2007, l’organisme a mené quelques-unes des initiatives les plus originales et ambitieuses au Canada pour inciter les citoyens à s’attaquer à des sujets de politique difficiles et à être à l’avant-garde du recours aux loteries civiques et aux groupes de référence citoyens au nom d’un vaste éventail de clients.

Voir moins

Peter MacLeod est co-fondateur et directeur de MASS LBP, une firme innovante établie à Toronto qui travaille avec des gouvernements et des entreprises avant-gardist... Voir plus

Lewis Muirhead

Lewis est conteur et entrepreneur. Au cours des dix dernières années, il a créé des films, pris des photos, voyagé et organisé des initiatives pour le changement. Durant cette période, il a pris conscience de la nécessité d’avoir une diversité d’intervenants autour de la table décisionnelle et de saisir les résultats des conversations. Il travaille actuellement à temps plein pour NouLAB, le laboratoire de l’innovation publique et sociale du Nouveau Brunswick, en tant que gestionnaire du savoir. Il a un baccalauréat ès arts en études interdisciplinaires de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique et une maîtrise ès sciences en leadership stratégique pour des collectivités durables de l’Institut de technologie de Belkinge. Lewis est le fondateur et directeur d’Alternate Future Design, une société de conseils spécialisée dans la création, la surveillance et l’évaluation du changement systémique.

Voir moins

Lewis est conteur et entrepreneur. Au cours des dix dernières années, il a créé des films, pris des photos, voyagé et organisé des initiatives pour le changemen... Voir plus

Amy Noonan

Amy Noonan dirige les relations extérieures au Centre for Public Impact (CPI), une fondation sans but lucratif qui travaille à aider les gouvernements à obtenir de meilleurs résultats pour les citoyens. Elle est chargée de gérer les réseaux mondiaux, les partenariats et le programme des événements du CPI. Amy a occupé auparavant le poste de gestionnaire du Public Chairs’ Forum, un réseau qui travaille en étroite collaboration avec le secrétariat du Cabinet du Royaume-Uni et l’Institute for Government pour appuyer les présidents d’organismes publics. Auparavant, Amy a travaillé comme conseillère en communications et en politiques du président du Learning and Skills Council du Royaume-Uni. Amy est en train de mettre en place le premier People’s Panel du CPI afin que nous puissions demeurer au courant des questions et des idées qui revêtent une importance pour les gens de différents horizons. Elle travaille également comme tutrice auprès d’élèves issus de milieux défavorisés pour les aider à obtenir les notes dont ils ont besoin pour entrer à l’université – une initiative menée par le projet Access au Royaume-Uni.

Voir moins

Amy Noonan dirige les relations extérieures au Centre for Public Impact (CPI), une fondation sans but lucratif qui travaille à aider les gouvernements à obtenir de... Voir plus

Lee Rose

Lee Rose est un innovateur social curieux avec un don pour encourager le changement en travaillant avec divers systèmes. Il a dirigé la création et le développement de la Community Knowledge Exchange à titre de directeur des connaissances communautaires de Fondations communautaires du Canada, puis dans son rôle actuel de directeur général.

Jasons ensemble de : Éloigner les perturbations; Pratique réflexive; Accueil et animation

Voir moins

Lee Rose est un innovateur social curieux avec un don pour encourager le changement en travaillant avec divers systèmes. Il a dirigé la création et le développeme... Voir plus

Steven Schiffer

Steve Schiffer est conseiller en politiques et en recherche pour la région de l'Atlantique à Patrimoine canadien (PCH). Relativement nouveau dans la fonction publique, il travaille au bureau de PCH à Halifax depuis un peu plus de deux ans. Steve est anthropologue de formation, ayant obtenu une maîtrise en anthropologie sociale de la London School of Economics et un doctorat en anthropologie sociale de l'Université de Cambridge. En 2016, il a été professeur invité Harrison McCain en études sur l'environnement et la durabilité, la religion et la politique à l'Université Acadia. Ses recherches portent sur la religion dans la vie quotidienne, l'utopisme et la vie communautaire en Amérique du Nord. Dans ses temps libres, il aime jouer au golf, au hockey et à un nombre infini de parties d'échecs en ligne.

Voir moins

Steve Schiffer est conseiller en politiques et en recherche pour la région de l'Atlantique à Patrimoine canadien (PCH). Relativement nouveau dans la fonction publiq... Voir plus

Kelsey Spitz-Dietrich

Kelsey Spitz-Dietrich s’inspire de ses diverses expériences en théâtre, en sociologie, en karaté, en activisme chez les jeunes et en innovation sociale pour aider les autres à se positionner en vue d’un changement social. Elle était présente au cours des quatre dernières années de la Génération de l’innovation sociale (GiS), période au cours de laquelle elle a participé à la rédaction de « La génération de l’innovation sociale : promouvoir un écosystème canadien pour modifier le système » afin de consigner les leçons tirées de l’expérience de la GiS. Elle a en outre occupé un poste de spécialiste de l’innovation sociale au Centre pour l’innovation sociale. Elle partage son temps entre CKX et SIX (échange d’innovations sociales). 

Voir moins

Kelsey Spitz-Dietrich s’inspire de ses diverses expériences en théâtre, en sociologie, en karaté, en activisme chez les jeunes et en innovation sociale pour aid... Voir plus

Dr. Theresa Tam


La Dre Theresa Tam a été nommée administratrice en chef de la santé publique du Canada le 26 juin 2017. Dans son rôle de premier professionnel de la santé publique du Canada et de conseillère du ministre de la Santé, elle fait la promotion de la réduction des inégalités en matière de santé qui touchent la population canadienne. Les domaines d’intérêt de la Dre Tam, qui sont axés sur la prévention et la promotion, comprennent le cannabis, les opioïdes et l’alcool; l’élimination de la tuberculose; la santé des enfants et des jeunes; les infections transmises sexuellement ou par le sang; la résistance aux antimicrobiens; et les environnements bâtis sains. La Dre Tam collabore étroitement avec des gouvernements, des administrations, des organismes, des organisations professionnelles de la santé et des pays sur les questions de santé publique et applique une perspective canadienne aux questions de santé publique dans le monde entier. La Dre Tam est un médecin spécialisé dans l’immunisation, les maladies infectieuses, la préparation aux situations d’urgence et la sécurité sanitaire mondiale. Elle est titulaire d’un diplôme de médecine de l’Université de Nottingham du Royaume-Uni. Elle a effectué sa résidence en pédiatrie à l’Université de l’Alberta et son programme de bourses de recherche en maladies infectieuses pédiatriques à l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique. Elle est associée du Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada et a publié en matière de santé publique dans plus de 55 revues à comité de lecture. La Dre Tam est également finissante du Programme canadien d’épidémiologie de terrain.

Voir moins

La Dre Theresa Tam a été nommée administratrice en chef de la santé publique du Canada le 26 juin 2017. Dans son rôle de premier professionnel de la santé publi... Voir plus

Partenaires